Jewelry

My Favorite 2017 Oscar Jewelry

I love the Oscars. I don’t really know why, but it’s especially fun to look at all the gorgeous jewels and gems and dresses. And then to cheer on your favorite actors, directors, screenwriters, songwriters, and movies. Anyway, since I have a jewelry blog, I like to blog about my favorite jewelry looks. Without further ado, here are my winners in no particular order:

Taraji P. Henson

What a statement necklace of over 100 carats of diamonds! And a gorgeous emerald ring to top it all off. Both are made by NIRAV MODI. Taraji stars in Hidden Figures, which is a great movie. If you haven’t seen it yet, I highly recommend it.

Janelle Monae

She wore a stunning choker necklace by Ellie Saab and Forevermark Diamonds earrings, ring, and headband. She really went all-out and she looks fantastic in her dress! She’s Taraji’s co-star in Hidden Figures and also starred in Moonlight.

Pharrell Williams

Also a part of Hidden Figures, Pharrell wore some eye-catching bling with his bowtie and a Chanel brooch. (Yes, men can wear statement jewelry, too!)

Kirsten Dunst

I love the shape of her necklace. Very simple and elegant and diamonds! Her necklace and earrings are by Niwaka. Kirsten also stars in Hidden Figures.

Chrissy Teigen

Such beautiful long tassel earrings by Lorraine Schwartz. And you know what? When you gotta take a nap during the Oscars, you gotta take a nap during the Oscars.

Auli’i Cravalho

I haven’t seen Moana yet, but Auli’i’s performance was fantastic, and her dress is gorgeous! I noticed her bracelet (Maxior) and she’s also wearing some Maxior earrings and a Kotiar ring.

Luz Towns-Miranda

I’m gonna be honest – it was weird to see Lin without his hair pulled back. (He doesn’t normally dress as Hamilton?) His mom came to support him, and I noticed her Gemfields earrings, which appear to be large flowers. She’s also wearing a stunning emerald bracelet over her gloves.

Ruth Negga

Well, I knew her as Raina from Agents of SHIELD, and now she’s an Oscar-nominated actress for Loving! She was adorned in rubies in her headband, earrings, and ring which were responsibly sourced from Gemfields and designed by Irene Neuwirth.

Charlize Theron

If you remember last year’s Oscar’s, Charlize wore a stunning diamond necklace, and this year she wore stunning diamond earrings by Chopard.

I’m sure I’ve missed a few celebrities, but these stood out to me. If you watched the Oscars this year, who do you think wore the most stunning jewelry?

(PS: I’m still confused about this whole Best Picture bit.)

2015 Oscars
2016 Oscars

2 thoughts on “My Favorite 2017 Oscar Jewelry

  1. Taraji’s and Janelle’s entire looks slay me. I’m also loving the representatives from Moana. They’re all so adorable and beautiful (even Lin)! My favorite piece from this post has to be Kirsten’s necklace, though. To die for!

    Like

    1. Yes! Evidently Lin’s tux is from the same shop he rented his prom tux from! I wish more celebs wore jewelry to these things, but I think most of them put emphasis on their dresses/tuxes.

      Like

Leave a Comment

