Jewelry

Harry Potter Charm Bracelet

Tomorrow, July 31st, is Harry Potter’s 35th birthday. In honor of it, I thought it would be appropriate to share the Harry Potter charm bracelet I made about a year ago. Once upon a time, this bracelet was up for sale on my Etsy shop, but I have since learned that I had it up for sale illegally because it wasn’t licensed or anything, like it should have been. This means, unfortunately, that it won’t be appearing in my shop for the grand reopening on August 1st, but you can admire it here and make one of your own if you want. (I’m still going to sell charm bracelets, however, they won’t be be inspired by anything that’s copyrighted.)

I prefer charm bracelets that are balanced well with both the charms and other beads that add a pop of color. I think the colorful beads add more character and can be customized to fit different people’s tastes (like if you have a friend who’s a fan of Gryffindor, and another who’s a fan of Slytherin).

Harry Potter Charm Bracelet

Sorry, Slytherins, but I made this bracelet with Gryffindor colors. You can’t tell very well from the picture, but the gold beads I used had holes that were too large for the head pins I. I had to put little gold seed beads before the larger gold beads so that they would stay on the head pins. It worked out well and the seed beads blend in nicely with everything.

Harry Potter Charm Bracelet

Here is a close-up of the first four charms. A snake (I’m not going to totally exclude you, Slytherins.), a lightning bolt, a witch hat, and a reindeer/stag.

Harry Potter Charm Bracelet

Here are the other four charms. A train (Hogwart’s Express), a feather (for a Snitch or Hippogriff), an owl, and a dragon.

There you have it! Charm bracelets are a really great gift idea. Fans of any sort, whether they are into sports teams or books or movies or TV shows, will probably be tickled pink by a charm bracelet inspired by their favorite things.

Usually, I publish my jewelry-themed posts on Tuesdays, but earlier this week was crazy busy. I am planning to publish the baking post at the usual time tomorrow, since later today I’ll be making a little something for National Cheesecake Day, which happens to be today. (Whatever could I be making?)

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Charm Bracelet

Leave a Comment

