Baking

Delicious Berry Smoothies

Okay, okay, this isn’t technically a baked good, but it is sweet and yummy like one. And since it’s summer, you really can’t go wrong with a delicious cold drink. The recipe below makes one 16 fl. oz. smoothie, so double it if you’d like to make smoothies for two.

You Will Need:

  • 1-1/2 cups fresh or frozen berries (Any berries or berry mix of your choice – I used fresh raspberries.)
  • 1/2 cup plain yogurt (Greek or regular yogurt, whatever you prefer.)
  • 1/2 cup white grape juice (Use more or less depending on your desired thickness.)
  • Ice cubes

Directions:

Combine ingredients in blender and blend at high speed for 30-45 seconds or until smooth. Pour into a glass and enjoy!

I love the color of this smoothie. I used only raspberries and it came out this pretty shade of pink.
I love the color of this smoothie. I used only raspberries and it came out this pretty shade of pink.

That’s all there is to it! I love smoothies because they’re nutritious and delicious and can really hit the spot on a hot day.

Usually on Fridays I blog about baked goods, but I really couldn’t resist sharing my simple smoothie recipe with you. Next Friday will be baked goods, I promise. TTFN, ta ta for now!

One thought on “Delicious Berry Smoothies

Leave a Comment

