Jewelry

Cute and Fun Earrings

Earrings are the one piece of jewelry that I’ve found can be expressive of your personality without going overboard. I love to get in the holiday spirit for Halloween and Christmas with earrings. They get the point across without having wear only orange and black or red and green, which would probably receive some pretty odd looks. Anyway, I have two pairs of cute and fun earrings to share with you today that are simple and just enough to make a statement.

Popcorn Bucket Earrings

Movie fan earrings

These earrings are fun to wear going out to the movies. I love popcorn and movies, so I made these earrings for myself. I have yet to wear them, but I think I will the next time I go out to the movies. The popcorn beads are Peruvian ceramic and came from Shipwreck Beads. You can get them here. (If you’d like a recipe for dessert popcorn, go here.)

Koala Earrings

Cute koala earrings

I love koalas, which is why I made myself these cute little koala earrings. I chose a green bead to go at the bottom to represent the koala’s lethargic life in the eucalyptus tree. The only complaint I have about them is that the koalas are not mirror images like you typically see in earrings, but that’s only a minor detail that few tend to notice. You can get the koala beads here. They’re also Peruvian ceramic and came from Shipwreck Beads.

I love the Peruvian ceramic bead selection at Shipwreck Beads. There are so many cute designs to choose from that there’s practically something for everybody. I highly suggest checking it out, even just to browse. The beads could also be used in fun and whimsical charm bracelets.

Come back next Tuesday for another jewelry post! If you like baked goods (or dessert popcorn), check out my Friday posts!

2 thoughts on “Cute and Fun Earrings

  1. These are super cute, although they do look like they might be a little heavy. And I like that the beads aren’t identical. They look handmade and it gives them that certain type of charm.

    Like

    1. Thanks! They’re actually pretty lightweight. It’s hard to tell from the pictures, but the beads have fairly large holes, so I guess that helps in keeping them light.

      Like

Leave a Comment

