Jewelry

The Cherry Blossom Collection

Cherry Blossom Themed Earrings, Bracelet and Necklace

The cherry blossoms are in full bloom, one of my favorite parts of spring. When I first started making jewelry, I knew I wanted to make something with cherry blossoms featured in it, but why stop at one piece of jewelry? When I found a strands of cherry blossom shaped Czech glass, I was so excited. Originally I made a necklace from it, but then I had so much left over that I went ahead and made earrings and eventually a bracelet. I consider it my “Cherry Blossom Collection.”

Black Cherry Necklace

I think I found the pendant for this at Walmart. It looked like a cherry tree branch to me, so I decided to make a necklace out of it. This was made before I discovered the Czech glass beads.
I think I found the pendant for this at Walmart. It looked like a cherry tree branch to me, so I decided to make a necklace out of it. This was made before I discovered the Czech glass beads.

Cherry Blossom Necklace

Okay, so the pendant is actually a plumeria, but since it has the five petals, I think it works as a cherry blossom here. (The pink and red beads are probably also plumerias, but it's hard to tell, so let's just call them cherry blossoms.) Anyway, I love how this necklace reminds me of all the different flowering trees, red, white, and pink.
Okay, so the pendant is actually a plumeria, but since it has the five petals, I think it works as a cherry blossom here. (The pink and red beads are probably also plumerias, but it’s hard to tell, so let’s just call them cherry blossoms.) Anyway, I love how this necklace reminds me of all the different flowering trees, red, white, and pink. The pendant has gold in it, so I decided to stick with that for the components. There are also small gold seed beads in between the flower beads to give it some more interest.

Cherry Blossom Earrings

I knew I wanted these to be simple like the necklace, and I like how they dangle and move. By not putting them on a head pin, they are able to sway on their own accord, which reminds me of the petals floating to the ground.
I knew I wanted these to be simple like the necklace, and I like how they dangle and move. By not putting them on a head pin, they are able to sway on their own accord, which reminds me of the petals floating to the ground. They are still keeping with the gold components.

Cherry Blossom Bracelet

I stuck with the gold components and made this simple and dainty bracelet to match the necklace and earrings. The heart clasp almost looks like its own bead here.
I stuck with the gold components and made this simple and dainty bracelet to match the necklace and earrings. The heart clasp almost looks like its own bead here. Again, I went with the pattern I used for the necklace by stringing gold seed beads in between the flower beads.

That’s all for now! I hope this gave you some ideas for your own spring jewelry creations. If you’d like to know where I got all the supplies for these, let me know in a comment, or if you’d just like for me to provide links in future blog posts, let me know as well!

Edit: The black cherry necklace and cherry blossom bracelet are now up for sale in my Etsy shop. Click on the titles of the pictures to see them!

3 thoughts on “The Cherry Blossom Collection

Leave a Comment

