Uncategorized

Getting Started

I’ve always enjoyed being crafty and making things with my hands. Out of everything I’ve tried my hand at (knitting, scrap booking, painting, drawing, sewing, etc.) my top two would have to be making my own jewelry and baking/cooking. Sparkle and Sprinkle will feature posts on these two things to provide you with inspiration and maybe even a few tutorials. I may also post a bonus blog from time to time that could be about anything from books, movies and TV, organizational tips, or neat places I discover. The possibilities are endless. So far my plan is to post twice a week, alternating between jewelry and baking, with some additional bonus blogs thrown in there.

If you still aren’t feeling compelled to hit that follow button for some twice-weekly crafty inspiration, maybe these pictures will help:

Green Crackle Agate Earrings

These were one of the first items that I sold on Etsy. I have since closed my shop, but may reopen in the future.
These were one of the first items that I sold on Etsy. I have since closed my shop, but may reopen in the future. Edit: I have now reopened shop, so please check it out!

Fourth of July Cupcakes

AKA: Strawberry Shortcake Cupcakes. I've been making these for the past two years for the 4th, and they are always a hit.
AKA: Strawberry Shortcake Cupcakes. I’ve been making these for the past two years for the 4th, and they are always a hit.

Anyway, there’s a little teaser for some of the things you can expect and look forward to. I hope you decide to stick around!

3 thoughts on “Getting Started

Leave a Comment

